Count My Blessings #33

How can I count my blessings? This question moves me to rephrase Elizabeth Barrett Browning’s Sonnet #43, “… let me count the ways.”

I woke this morning to sunshine. I got up and walked. That’s 4 right there.

I heard birds singing, I saw daffodils blooming, I smelled fresh coffee, I petted my little dog and felt his faithfulness, then tasted warm toast with raspberry jam; berries from my own garden. That’s more than 5 more.

I opened my computer and read my morning devotions, then showered and drove to church, where I was greeted by friends, then heard an inspirational sermon. Is that 7 more?

I am loosing count… let’s see…

Yesterday I drove to another town, where I held my first Great-grandson and visited with his parents. How shall I count that?

My blessings are more numerous than stars in the sky or grains of sand on the seashore. I am so blessed.

Thank you, God.

Image

This entry was posted in 40 Days of Lent and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Count My Blessings #33

  1. Quite the handsome little man, and quite the blessing.

  2. I’m blessed and warmed all over by your list of blessings! Especially the picture of the little guy on great-grandma’s lap.

  3. Sheryl says:

    Great photo! Your great-grandson is adorable.

  4. Vince Chough says:

    Beautiful post and photo…. we are all blessed abundantly!

Leave a Reply

