God, Here I Am #26

Dear God,

You know me so well, God.
I don’t need to tell you how things are right now.
I have so many mixed feelings and concerns.

I have much concern for some family members.
I feel deep grief for changed relationships.
I am anxious about some health issues.

I have joyful expectations of spring;
I anticipate walking the Stations of the Cross on Good Friday.
I look forward to the always-amazing delight of Easter morning.

God, what I really want to do is thank you.
I am so grateful for your many blessings,
For your never-ending grace and love.

Love,
Me

Image

This entry was posted in 40 Days of Lent and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to God, Here I Am #26

  1. Wonderful poem and letter to God. We are loved.

Leave a Reply

