All Things Work Together #14

A favorite New Testament verse of mine is Romans 8:28 – We know that all things work together for good for those who love God, who are called according to his purpose.

How could one choose just on verse from the New Testament!  The first verse I memorized after John 3:16 was Romans 8:28.  I remember exactly where I was sitting, and how I felt when I first saw this verse.

I always come back to this promise when things look crazy, painful and confusing.  It always gives me great comfort, as I trust in this as a promise of God at work in my life.

Image

This entry was posted in 40 Days of Lent and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

