Dancing With The Stars! #13

 

“The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims God’s handiwork”. —Psalm 19.1

I remember a crisp, cold, clear night in a Wisconsin winter when I was about 8 years old. Daddy and I finally finished the chores in the barn. Daddy turned off the last lights, and took my hand to cross the farmyard to the house.

As my eyes adjusted to the dark, I looked up into the sky. I stopped, enraptured by the sight of all the stars. As I watched, the stars seemed to move into a slow dance. I sensed stars beyond stars beyond stars; I experienced infinity. I was speechless in the presence of God’s almighty power.

This entry was posted in 40 Days of Lent and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

