357 Colors

Labyrinth-Living:

Such great thoughts for today…

Originally posted on Poems From Psalms And Nature:

rubber-stamp-colored

Somewhere along the line, as I was re-copying blessings from my gratitude journal last year, I began noting new blessings this year.  I bought a lilac-colored  journal at Target, and the cover says, “He is the Light of the World.”

So on my way to one thousand, inspired by Ann Voskamp and others, here are a few new blessings:

357. Colors

358. The way colors work together

361. Pastel-colored sunrise

364. Dusting of snow on fields

Endlessly beautiful . . .

Luci Shaw says, “I have vowed never to cut myself off from beauty” (p. 23; Breath for the Bones: Art, Imagination, and Spirit; 2007, Thomas Nelson).

And now I will add a new blessing, so I have the reference when I reread another time:

365.  John 8:12a (KJV) “Then spake Jesus again unto them, saying, I am the light of the world . . .”

rubber-stamp-colored

* Ann Voskamp http://onethousandgifts.com

View original 21 more words

This entry was posted in Things I Like. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 357 Colors

  1. Sheryl says:

    Lovely. . . thanks for sharing.

  2. Hi RuthAnn, I love what you write here and would like to see more of it! So, to spur you on…please accept the Liebster Award. An award for bloggers who have less than 1000 followers. To accept or not is your choice. Please go to my blog to see my acceptance and learn more. http://betsyhenning.blogspot.com/2014/01/the-liebster-award-i-accept.html

    • Betsy, first of all, thank you! BUT this seems to appear on the page of last thing I posted which was a re-post from another blogger I follow. So did you mean for “my” whole blog, or do you refer to the repost which does not belong to me? I just want to be sure I am not getting credit for something I didn’t do.

  3. Dear RuthAnn, Thank you so very much for all of your encouragement. Blessings, Ellen

Leave a Reply

